Our Story | Our Conductors | Our Musicians | Our Staff | Board of Directors | Our Partners | Our Advisory Groups | FAQs
| Job Opportunities |

Board of Directors

An orchestra with a new vision needs an extraordinary Board of Directors, and we are fortunate to have a group of extremely committed professionals who volunteer their time, talents and resources to create the ideal orchestra for the 21st century.  Aside from being a dedicated and imaginative team, our board members are friendly and warm individuals who enjoy the commaradarie and the rewards of helping to bring the unique Nova experience of beauty and joy into the lives of San Diegans throughout the county.

Executive Committee
Leslie Mittanck Chair
Samuel Simon Dychter, M.D. Past Chair
Matt Burkhart Treasurer
Jesi Betancourt Secretary

Board Members

Barbara Daly  
Jacki Taylor-Dwyer  




Corporate Support

Foundation Donors

$40,000 and above
The James Irvine Foundation
The Parker Foundation

$20,000 and above
Clarence E. Heller Charitable Foundation

Maestro's Circle

Susan Childs
Samuel Simon Dychter, M.D.
Frances Hunter
Gay and Albert Hugo-Martinez
Claude and Bobbi Kordus
Judith A. Moore
Sue and Bill Weber

Major Government Support

Major funding provided by the City of San Diego Commission for Arts and Culture

San Diego Community Enhancement Program (Pam Slater-Price, Ron Roberts)

San Diego County Community Projects Grants Program (Pam Slater-Price)